Located in Jalisco, Mexico; Chapala is a tourist town known for the Chapala Lake that is the biggest lake in Mexico.

Is a small town (smaller than my city, at least) but beautiful place where you can go and visit for a couple of days.

I want show in this post some tourist places from it because I dind’t meet all, for example, I don’t go to the Scorpions’ Island so, I don’t know how it looks like but I hope one day come back and meet this place…meanwhile, I am satisfied with what I accomplished see.

Let’s begin!

The Lake

 Is the principal tourist attraction from there, since you arrive to the town, you  can see the lake. (Sorry for the quality of photos, it was taken with my cell phone.)

DSC_0103

DSC_0078

DSC_0079

DSC_0081

DSC_0088

DSC_0089

DSC_0092

DSC_0090

Here are a famous ice cream, people says that are delicious but for me, the surprise was how big it is, well, at least is bigger than a normal ice cream. (Boyfriend for scale).

Old Railway Station

It was founded in 1920 but it works until 1926, when this place suffered a serious flood and it became unsustainable. Nowadays is a little museum and artistic center.

DSC_0142

DSC_0144

DSC_0145

DSC_0135

DSC_0130

DSC_0120

DSC_0113

DSC_0108

DSC_0107

And finally, some random photos from the city.

DSC_0070

DSC_0082

DSC_0084

DSC_0097

DSC_0099

DSC_0104

DSC_0105

DSC_0150

DSC_0152

And well, there are another place where I think come back one day…

Thanks for read!

Angy.

2 thoughts on “Chapala

  1. Wow, this town looks absolutely beautiful, and your pictures make me feel like I’m actually there! 🙂 The ice cream looks so unique! What flavour did you guys buy?

    Like

Leave a Reply

